top of page

 1975 SEASON 
Click on 1975  season to return

 GRIFFITH NOTES: "The Aussie Ruler" July 27, 1975 - No. 15 

By Swan:  August 29th - that is the date for the Annual Club Ball - to be held at the Yoogali Club. A great orchestra has been engaged, so organise your party now as tickets are limited.
Well, it rained goals last week, congratulations to our three full forwards on their efforts. Ralph Robins got 17 goals, won 5 votes in the Cottees' award and also won the Co-op Shirt award. Not bad! Other votes in the Cottees' award went to Grant Luhrs 4, Darryl Collis 3, Trevor Reed 2 and Bob McKenzie 1.
"Horse" Gardner won the 5 votes in the Bob Carroll Menswear 2nd 18 Suit award, Denis Tyndall 4 votes, Neil Thompson 3, Greg Hill 2, Laurence Candusso 2. "Horse" also won the Warburtons Constructions cash award.
The Neville Dawson Menswear 3rf 18 award was won by Alan Hicken - he had to - other 3rd 18 players to star were Robert Crowe, John O'Donnell and Peter Carey and about 14 other players.
Have you noticed the speed with which certain players can get changed after training on Friday nights, wish they were that fast on Sundays, but I will guess the same attraction isn't there.
The Clubs current 200 Club will be drawn on schedule on August 8th with refreshments provided for ticket holders. A few tickets still are available from committee members. Be quick though. Committee meeting, Tuesday, July 29.

Notes No. 16 >>>

bottom of page