top of page

 1962 SEASON 
Click on 1962 season to return

1962  Griffith Australian Rules Football Club Awards 
Saturday, October, 1962 at Police Boys' Club Hall
Best & Fairest: Bill Biron - (Griffith Timbers)
Runner-up: Bill Tyndall - (Vince Spry)
Most Consistent: Allan Hudson - (Fred Bell)
Most Improved: Malcolm Brauman - (Vince Spry)
Second XVIII
Best & Fairest: Denny Dreyer - (Ted Withnell)
Runner-up: Reg McCudden - (Bill Ryan)
Most Consistent: John Diggelmann - (Bob King) 
Most Improved: Allan Anderson - (Roy Martin)
Special Award
Best Club Man: Gordon Browne - (Ladies Auxiliary)

bottom of page