top of page
IMG 1952 grf_edited.jpg

Griffith Senior Team - 1952 (SWDFL Premiers)

Back Row: Donald Cameron, Bill Simmons (treasurer), Laurie Smith, Keith Thompson, Vic Ledwidge, Jack Kloot, Dick Bitcon, Fred Hicks, Tom Wade, Robert Cameron, Len Polkinghorne (president), Pat Cummins (goal umpire). Middle Row: Noel Tyndall, Lionel Crump, Cecil Polkinghorne, Tom Roulent (captain coach), Jack Taylor, Jack Luhrs. Front Row: Neil Griggs (secretary), Paddy O'Connell, Ted Feltwell, Charlie O'Brien, Fred Clarke, Terry Wood, Jack Shrives.

Griffith Reserves Team - 1952

Back Row: Doug Jennings, Norm Coleman, Don Hurst, John Norton, Laurie Smith, David McRae, Ray Foley. Third Row: Desmond O'Dwyer, Fred Owen, Terry Crump (standing), Neil Griggs, Tom Lawler, Trevor Popple. Second Row: Kevin Howard, Jim Fielder, Brian O'Dwyer, Murray Macklin. Front Row: Jack Collins, Ray Mason, Malcolm Mason.

40th Year 1952 Premiership Reunion

Left to Right: Tom Wade, Noel Tyndall, Jack Kloot, Terry Wood, Fred Clarke, Jack Luhrs, Jack Shrives, Jack Taylor, Charlie O'Brien, Keith Thompson, Vic Ledwidge, Ted Feltwell, Dick Bitcon, Donald Cameron.

bottom of page