top of page

 1975 SEASON 
Click on 1975  season to return

 GRIFFITH NOTES: "The Aussie Ruler" August 10, 1975 - No. 17 

By Swan:  How the mighty have fallen - it's been many a day since we won all three matches against Narrandera, well done, chaps.
Drew Luhrs was the winner of the Neville Dawson 3rd 18 award, with great games from John O'Donnell, Alan Hicken, Greg Savage, Steve Knox, Robert Crowe, Robert Crowe and Robin Parisotto.
Denis Tyndall won the Warburton Construction Cash award in the 2nd 18 - voting for the Bob Carroll Menswear-Glenford Suit award went to "Mops" Hall 5, Neil Thompson 4, John Foley 3, Tony Agresta 2 and Denis Tyndall 1.
Cootees Soft Drinks award votes were awarded to big Arch Wilkey 5, "Bubba" Tye 4, Darryl Collis 3, Sid Robins 2 and "Killer" Kirkpatrick 1.
Best wishes of the club to Don Coleman who is in hospital after an operation on his injured knee. Hope he's out in time to dance a Tango at the Ball on August 29.
Supporters, tickets are now available in a new club raffle for furniture worth $1000 of the winner's choice from the Griffith Co-op store - tickets $1 from any committee member. Committee meeting, August 12.  

Notes No. 18 >>> 

bottom of page