top of page

 1975 SEASON 
Click on 1975  season to return

 GRIFFITH NOTES: "The Aussie Ruler" June 29, 1975 - No. 11 

By Swan:  What a battle we now on our hands - Coolamon today - you could say its grand final day for our First 18 - that's how important this match and next week also, are to us. Lose either of these matches and we can almost write off 1975. Ralph Robins won the Griffith Co-op Shirt award against Leeton with a grand effort and six goals.

The Cottees' award votes went to Arch Wilkey 5, Bob McKenzie 4, John Candusso 3, Kevin Kirkpatrick 2, Sid Robins 1.

In the Second 18, who continued on their winning way, the Warburtons Cash award was won by Trevor Reed and must rate a real chance for promotion on recent form.  The Bob Carroll Menswear Suit award voting: Trevor Reed 5, Neil Thompson 4, Ian Hamilton 3, Gary Gardner 2, Neville Hall 1.

The Neville Dawson Award for Third 18 was won by Garry Cranston with a dominating display. Joe Catanzariti had a great game also, along with Robin Parisotto and Robert Owen. Alan Hicken in his first match this season showed he will be a valuable player.

Supporters at recent home matches, may have noticed our new "Hooter" which is a tremendous improvement on the old job. This is thanks to Mrs. Betty Griggs who donated the cash and also to committee member Jack Burton who assembled the machine - a big thanks to you both.

Tickets in the current "Jackpot 200 Club" are almost sold out and will be drawn on August 8th - get your ticket now.

   Notes No. 12 >>>

bottom of page