top of page


Year Formed: 1921

Club Nickname: Hanwoodites

Affiliation: 1921-22 Griffith District FA; 1931 Leeton District FA; 1932-33 Griffith District Australian National FA; 1934 Western Riverina Australian National FA.

Senior Premierships: 1932

Captain / Coach: 1921 George Bruce, 1922 Bill Owen, 1931 Bill Fairclough, 1932 Frank Polkinghorne, 1933-34 ??. 

Players for both clubs: Les Anderson, Alf Anstee, George Anstee, Bill Barry, Bill Brown, Art Campbell, Jim Collis, Les Collis, Bill Collis, Bruce Dawes, Arthur Flynn, Frank Ford, Harold Goring, Colin Hamilton, Archie Lind, Robert Little, Bill Owen, Jack Owen, Jim Parker, Edwin E. Peters, Frank Polkinghorne, Ken Reid, Charlie Stevenson, Robert Stewart, George Towart, Joe Trenerry.


Griffith District Football Association 1921-22

Played ?, won ?, lost ?, drew ?

Leeton District Football Association 1931

Played 2, won 1, lost 1

Griffith District Australian National FA 1932-33

Played ?, won ?, lost ?, drew ?

Western Riverina Australian National FA 1934

Played 4, won 2, lost 2, drew 0

bottom of page