top of page

 1963 SEASON 
Click on 1963 season to return

1963 Griffith Australian Rules Football Club Awards 
Saturday 12th October, 1963 at Police Boys' Club Hall
Best & Fairest: John Bortolazzo - (Griffith Timbers)
Most Consistent: Allan Smith - (Hugh McLean Memorial)
Most Improved: Sid Robins - (Vince Spry)
Second XVIII
Best & Fairest: John Forbes - (Ted Withnell)
Most Consistent: Kevin Phillis - (Bob King) 
Most Improved: Fred Stevenson - (Roy Martin)
Special Awards
Best Club Man: Gordon Brennan - (Fred Bell)
President's Trophy: Jim Eley - (Ian Salmon)
Col Longobardi Point Score Awards
First XVIII: Won by Allan Smith
Runner-up: John Bortolazzo
Second XVIII: Won by John Forbes
Runner-up: Frank Knox 


bottom of page