top of page

 1970 SEASON 
Click on 1970 season to return

1970 Griffith Australian Rules Football Club Awards

Saturday 24th October, 1970 at Ex-Servicemen's Oval Clubroom


Best & Fairest: Sid Robins

Runner-up: Bruce Forbes

Most Consistent: Frank Conlan

Most Improved: Victor Wilson

Best Utility: John Candusso

Second XVIII

Best & Fairest: Ian Wade

Runner-up: Noel Brown

Most Consistent: Chris Sharpe

Most Improved: David Simmons

Best Utility: Neville Hall


Best & Fairest: Garry Parslow - (Charlie Forscutt Memorial)

Runner-up: Robert Johnson

Most Consistent: Greg Thompson

Most Improved: Lindsay McKinnon

Best Utility: Ian Hamilton

bottom of page