top of page

 1977 SEASON 
Click on 1977  season to return

 GRIFFITH NOTES: "The Sou'wester" July 24, 1977 - No. 15 

By Swan: Three good wins at Leeton on Sunday before a good crowd at the Showground was a tonic for the Griffith Swans.

The Griffith Under 19's met a good side from Leeton and the game was entertaining and not much in the finish. Best for Griffith were Chris O'Dwyer and Mal Clark.

The Seconds had stiff opposition, but gradually got on top to register a good win. Best for Griffith were Darryl Collis, Steve Best, Mal Clark, Peter Carey, Ralph Robins and Maurice Wood.

The Firsts, despite the loss of John Vickery with injury in the first quarter, went on to a good win over the improved Leeton who finished the game well. Best for Griffith were John O'Donnell, Phillip Smith, Bob McKenzie, Sid Robins, Ian Wade and Kevin Kirkpatrick.

Award winners were Denim Daks, Kevin Kirkpatrick; Shell petrol award, John O'Donnell; Charles Dalton award, Darryl Collis; Neville Dawson award, Chris O'Dwyer.

Today we meet Ariah Park and without John Vickery the forwards need to produce the goods.  

Notes No. 16 >>>

bottom of page