top of page

 2024 SEASON 

Click on 2024 season to return

Round 8 - Saturday June 1, 2024 at Robertson Oval 2.10pm
Wagga Tigers ..... 1.2 .. 3.3 .. 6.4 .. 7.4 (46)
Griffith .................. 2.1 .. 4.4 .. 8.5 .. 13.9 (87) 

Goals - Wagga: J Larwood 2, N Cooke 2, T Todd, C Schwenke
Griffith: T Trevaskis 3, H Delves 2, C Cunial 2, J Whitworth 2, T Powell 2, N Richards 2 
Best players - Wagga: K Priest, H Kelly, T Todd, N Cooke, J Hinds, J Larwood
Griffith: N Richards, J Whitworth, J Rowston, O Bartter, T Trevaskis, T Baxter
Wagga Tigers: Tyson Flanigan, Harry Kelly, Zach Cornell; Crawford Wadley, Kobe Priest, Tom McCoullough; Jeremy Lucas, Will Kirkup, Joshua Myers; Willam Walker, Cooper Pavitt, Nathan Cooke; Josh Larwood, Mathew Etchells, Mac Webster; Carl Schwenke, Matthew Ryan, Tyson Todd; Ignatius Lyons, Jake Hinds
Griffith Swans: Daniel Peruzzi, Sam Robinson*, Lachlan Wallace; Mason Rosengreen, Riley Lucas, Kahlan Spencer; Billy Evans, Oliver Bartter, Tom Tyson; Tom Trevaskis*, Henry Delves, Jordan Whitworth; Heath Northey, Charlie Cunial, James Girdler; Nathan Richards, Jack Rowston (capt.), Tom Baxter; Billy Evans, Jack Neyland, Tom Powell, Kieran Ruyg.
Umpires: Gavin Hoffert, Ryan Dedini and Nathan Brookes (RUA).

Match report - The Daily Advertiser: Five goals to one in the final term led Griffith to a hugely important 41-point win on the road against Wagga Tigers. After leading by just 13 points at three-quarter-time, the Swans ran away with the contest late to record a 13.9 (87) to 7.4 (46) victory. The Swans found themselves ahead by five points at quarter time after goals from Henry Delves and Charlie Cunial, while Nathan Cooke kicked the sole major for the Tigers. The margin then sat at seven points at the main break after both sides kicked two goals apiece in the second term. The Tigers then managed to level the scores early in the third, before the Swans kicked the next three through Delves, Tom Trevaskis and Nathan Richards to skip away again. However, the two late goals to Josh Larwood brought the margin back to just over two goals with a term to play. In the last it was all the Swans as they managed to kick away and record a good win at Robertson Oval. (By Jimmy Meiklejohn - Monday June 3, 2024).
Other results: 1/6 Collingullie-Wagga Demons 22.11 (143) def Leeton-Whitton 13.9 (87); 2/6 Coolamon Rovers 7.14 (56) def by Mangoplah-CUE 9.13 (67), Ganmain-GGM 22.10 (142) def Turvey Park 5.2 (32); Narrandera Imperial, bye. 
Reserves: Wagga Tigers 4.9 (33) def by Griffith 10.15 (75)
Goals: X Quarisa 2, D Crack 2, A Forwood 2, A Ray, T Jamieson, M Kenny, C Purtill
Best players: B Aloisi, S Culgan, Z Spiers, X Quarisa, T Jamieson, D Crack
Griffith: Michael Mulholland, Graham Tully, Sean Culgan, Cameron Harrison, Mason Ashcroft, Brock Parmenter; Bede Kenny, Cooper Purtill, Oliver Young; Zachary Spiers, Archie Forwood, Kalan Stevenson; Dean Crack, Rowan Patey, Xavier Quarisa; Blake Aloisi, Broden Spencer, Archie Ray; Tom Jamieson, Matthew Kenny, Lucas Stevenson, Brody Summers
Umpire: Brad Wild 
Under 17'5: Wagga Tigers 5.5 (35) def by Griffith 12.7 (79)
Goals: Z Mitchell 5, F Robertson 2, A Forwood, B Summers, A Ali, O Young, C Morrissey
Best players: F Robertson, S Guidolin, Z Mitchell, R Andreazza, J Bruce, A Stopic
Griffith: Lucas Stevenson, Riley Andreazza, Harry Morel; Jordan Virago, Javier Bruce, Stefan Guidolin; Cooper Rand; Bede Kenny, Archie Forwood, Tom Jamieson; Cruz Morrissey, Zavier Mitchell, Fletcher Robertson; Brody Summers, Oliver Young, Zachary Spiers; Joshua Gee, Todd Hammond, Logan Newman, Alex Stopic, Dhane Stevenson, Asad Ali, Ray Pagano, Callum Twaddell.
Umpire: Matthew Kenny
Netball vs Wagga Tigers - A grade: won 46 - 68, A Reserve: won 36 - 39, B Grade: won 57 - 67, C Grade: won 25 - 36, U17: lost 52 - 37.

bottom of page