top of page

 1957 SEASON 
Click on 1957 season to return

1957 Griffith Australian Rules Football Club Awards 
Wednesday, September 25, 1957 at C.W.A. Hall

Best & Fairest: Vic Hathaway - (A. E. Wood)
Most Consistent: Rod Burgoyne - (Fred Bell)
Second XVIII
Best & Fairest: Noel Tyndall -  (Ladies Auxiliary)
Most Consistent: John Forbes - (John Ritchie)
Special Awards
Most Improved Player in Club: Peter Guild - (Griffith Advocate)
Best Club man: Joe Tyndall - (Committee) 
Most Conscientious Junior at Training: Bruce Young - (Stan Forrester)

Trophy Donors and Winners for each Home Game
Ariah Park-Mirrool (April 7)
1sts - Younghusband's: Ron Maskiell;  2nds - Area Footwear: Kevin Savage

Turvey Park (April 21)
1sts - Roy Taysom: Vic Hathaway;  2nds - Mrs Claude Hurley: John Guild

Narrandera (May 5)
1sts - Neil Griggs: Don Bitcon;  2nds - Len Polkinghorne: Peter Guild

Whitton (May 19)
1sts - Henry G. Gardiner: Tom Allen;  2nds - Area Hotel: Jamie Newman

Ardlethan (June 2)
1sts - Dick Bitcon: Robert Spears;  2nds - Bill & Rosalie Fielder: John Forbes

Leeton (June 16)
1sts - Ted Withnell: Rod Burgoyne

Coolamon (June 30)
1sts - Noble Guild: Bill Tyndall;  2nds - Frank Polkinghorne: Noel Tyndall

Ganmain (July 14)
1sts - Roy Edwards: Don Best;  2nds - Joe Tyndall: Jack Collins

Grong Grong-Matong (July 28)
1sts - Max Emery: Ted Feltwell;  2nds - Ted Withnell: Bill Biron.

bottom of page